We always value your feedback to help us improve the website Please leave your comments here.

Accessibility
Text size:

Meet the Transport Team

 

Role

Contact Name

Contact No

Operational Transport Manager

 

Management of Operations and Planning Team ( Schedulers)

Oversees complaints relating to:

Passenger Assistants

Routes/timetables/Running times

Drivers

Internal Fleet

 

 

Claire Mckenzie      

Clarie.Mckenzie@hullcc.gov.uk

01482 612 805

 

Operations Team( reporting to Claire McKenzie) deals with PA’s , Drivers, internal Fleet & SXP

 

Key functions:

Day to day management of internal fleet and staff, casual staff, all HR matters, support, pay.

 

Darren Ward

Darren.Ward@hullcc.gov.uk

01482 616 230

07540 677 051

 

Neil Hulks

Land line - 61(4829)

Mobile – 07546521700

Mobex - 735495

Email - Neil.hulks@hullcc.gov.uk

Christine Conway

Christine.Conway@hullcc.gov.uk

01482 612 808

Deb Moore - covered by  Julie Hoque         

Debra.Moore@hullcc.gov.uk

01482 612 810

Planning Team (Schedulers) Plan all transport for Home to School, LA Adults and monitor private contractors.

 

This team plan and procure the correct mode of transport, deal with queries, process invoices and monitor the contracts. Procurement of Tenders

Sandra Hodder

 

Sandra.Hodder@hullcc.gov.uk

01482 612 809

Angela Thompson  Special Schools

 

Angela.Thompson@hullcc.gov.uk

01482 612 811

Kirsty Craven  Mainstream and Pru’s

 

Kirsty.Craven@hullcc.gov.uk

01482 612 811

Liam Holderness Mainstream , Pru’s Colleges

Liam.Holderness@hullcc.gov.uk

01482 612 812

Amy Backshall  All call off journeys , out of town , Adults to day centres

Amy.Backshall:hullcc.gov.uk

01482 616 859

Transport Co-ordinator

Key functions:

Main point of contact between schools and the LA.

Applications for commissioned transport and Personal Budgets

Review of transport within the Education Health Care Plan ( EHCP)

Ensuring appropriate Risk assessments/behaviour plans are in place

 

 

Emily Dearing

SENtransport@hullcc.gov.uk

01482 615 108

07769 907 311

Support Service Manager

 

Bus passes

Deborah Watson

Deborah.watson2@hullcc.gov.uk

01482 613 900

 

Admissions Manager

Key functions:

Line management responsibilities for Transport Co-ordinator ensuring requests are dealt with in a timely manner.

Providing updates to the Local Offer Website

 

Alyson Joyce

 

 

Alison.Joyce@hullcc.gov.uk

01482 613 348

Head of Access and Inclusion

Key functions:

Authorisation of transport requests that sit outside of the Transport Policy – Special Circumstances

Ensuring best value

Review of policies and procedures

 

Hayley O’Grady

 

Hayley.ogrady@hullcc.gov.uk

07725 557 172

Transition Manager

Key function(s)

Organisation and development of Independent Travel Training

Fiona Arnott

 

 

Trainer – Athina Kouris

 

fiona.arnott@hullcc.gov.uk

 

 

Athina.Kouris@hullcc.gov.uk

 

07925 371 904

Education Safeguarding Lead

Key function (s)

Provides the Transport Co-ordinator Advice and guidance in relation to risk assessments

 

tbc

 

tbc

Last updated: 11/30/2022